Dallas Movie Screening

Dallas Movie Screenings started out as a mailing list on Yahoo Groups to facilitate finding free screening passes in the DFW area. When Yahoo Groups shut down, we are now posting screenings on our Facebook page at http://www..facebook.com/groups/dallasmoviescreenings
Earlier Reesa's Reviews can also be found at:http://www.moviegeekfeed.com

Logo art by Steve Cruz http://www.mfagallery.com

Website and Group Contact: dalscreenings@gmail.com

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Independent Spirit Award Nominees


Best Feature

127 Hours, Producers: Danny Boyle, Christian Colson, John Smithson

Black Swan, Producers: Scott Franklin, Mike Medavoy, Arnold W. Messer, Brian Oliver

Greenberg, Producers: Jennifer Jason Leigh, Scott Rudin

The Kids Are All Right, Producers: Gary Gilbert, Philippe Hellmann, Jordan Horowitz, Jeffrey Levy-Hinte, Celine Rattray, Daniela Taplin Lundberg

Winter's Bone, Producers: Alix Madigan-Yorkin, Anne Rosellini

Best Director

Darren Aronofsky, Black Swan

Danny Boyle, 127 Hours

Lisa Cholodenko, The Kids Are All Right

Debra Granik, Winter's Bone

John Cameron Mitchell, Rabbit Hole

Best First Feature

Everything Strange and New, Director: Frazer Bradshaw
Producers: A.D. Liano, Laura Techera Francia

Get Low, Director: Aaron Schneider
Producers: David Gundlach, Dean Zanuck

Night Catches Us, Director: Tanya Hamilton
Producers: Sean Costello, Jason Orans, Ronald Simons

The Last Exorcism, Director: Daniel Stamm
Producers: Marc Abraham, Tom Bliss, Eric Newman, Eli Roth

Tiny Furniture, Director: Lena Dunham
Producers: Kyle Martin, Alicia Van Couvering

John Cassavetes Award

Daddy Longlegs, Writer/Directors: Benny Safdie, Josh Safdie Producers: Casey Neistat, Tom Scott

Lbs. Director: Matthew Bonifacio Writer/Producers: Matthew Bonifacio, Carmine Famiglietti

Lovers of Hate Writer/Director: Bryan Poyser
Producer: Megan Gilbride

Obselidia Writer/Director: Diane Bell
Producers: Chris Byrne, Mathew Medlin

The Exploding Girl
Writer/Director: Bradley Rust Gray
Producers: Karin Chien, Ben Howe, So Yong Kim

Best Screenplay

Stuart Blumberg, Lisa Cholodenko, The Kids Are All Right

Debra Granik, Anne Rosellini, Winter's Bone

Nicole Holofcener, Please Give

David Lindsay-Abaire, Rabbit Hole

Todd Solondz, Life During Wartime

Best First Screenplay

Diane Bell, Obselidia

Lena Dunham, Tiny Furniture

Nik Fackler, Lovely, Still

Bob Glaudini, Jack Goes Boating

Dana Adam Shapiro, Evan M. Wiener, Monogamy

Best Female Lead

Annette Bening, The Kids Are All Right

Greta Gerwig, Greenberg

Nicole Kidman
, Rabbit Hole

Jennifer Lawrence, Winter's Bone

Natalie Portman, Black Swan

Michelle Williams
, Blue Valentine

Best Male Lead

Ronald Bronstein, Daddy Longlegs

Aaron Eckhart
, Rabbit Hole

James Franco, 127 Hours

John C. Reilly, Cyrus

Ben Stiller, Greenberg

Best Supporting Female

Ashley Bell, The Last Exorcism

Dale Dickey, Winter's Bone

Allison Janney
, Life During Wartime

Daphne Rubin-Vega
, Jack Goes Boating

Naomi Watts, Mother and Child

Best Supporting Male

John Hawkes, Winter's Bone

Samuel L. Jackson, Mother and Child

Bill Murray, Get Low

John Ortiz, Jack Goes Boating

Mark Ruffalo, The Kids Are All Right

Best Foreign Film

Kisses (Ireland), Director: Lance Daly

Mademoiselle Chambon
(France), Director: Stéphane Brizé

Of Gods and Men (Morocco), Director: Xavier Beauvois

The King's Speech (United Kingdom), Director: Tom Hooper

Uncle Boonmee Who Can Recall His Past Lives
(Thailand), Director: Apichatpong Weerasethakul

Best Documentary

Exit Through the Gift Shop, Director: Banksy

Marwencol, Director: Jeff Malmberg

Restrepo, Directors: Tim Hetherington, Sebastian Junger

Sweetgrass, Directors: Ilisa Barbash, Lucien Castaing-Taylor

Thunder Soul, Director: Mark Landsman

Best Cinematography

Adam Kimmel, Never Let Me Go

Matthew Libatique
, Black Swan

Jody Lee Lipes
, Tiny Furniture

Michael McDonough
, Winter's Bone

Harris Savides, Greenberg

Robert Altman Award

Director: Nicole Holofcener

Casting Director
: Jeanne McCarthy

Ensemble Cast: Ann Guilbert, Rebecca Hall, Catherine Keener, Amanda Peet, Oliver Platt, Lois Smith, Sarah Steele

Piaget Producers Award

In-Ah Lee, Au Revoir Taipei

Adele Romanski, The Myth of the American Sleepover

Anish Savjani, Meek's Cutoff

Acura Someone To Watch Award

Hossein Keshavarz, Dog Sweat

Laurel Nakadate, The Wolf Knife

Mike Ott, Littlerock

AVEENO® Truer Than Fiction Award

Ilisa Barbash, Lucien Castaing-Taylor, Sweetgrass

Jeff Malmberg, Marwencol

Lynn True, Nelson Walker, Summer Pasture

Bookmark and Share

No comments:

Post a Comment