Dallas Movie Screening

Dallas Movie Screenings started out as a mailing list on Yahoo Groups to facilitate finding free screening passes in the DFW area. When Yahoo Groups shut down, we are now posting screenings on our Facebook page at http://www..facebook.com/groups/dallasmoviescreenings
Earlier Reesa's Reviews can also be found at:http://www.moviegeekfeed.com

Logo art by Steve Cruz http://www.mfagallery.com

Website and Group Contact: dalscreenings@gmail.com

Saturday, February 25, 2012

Independent Spirit Awards 2012 Winners


Best Feature: The Artist

Best Director: Michel Hazanavicius, The Artist

Best Screenplay: The Descendants by Alexander Payne, Nat Faxon & Jim Rash

Best Male Lead: Jean Dujardin, The Artist

Best Supporting Male: Christopher Plummer, Beginners

Best Female Lead: Michelle Williams, My Week With Marilyn

Best Supporting Female: Shailene Woodley, The Descendants

Best Cinematography: Guillaume Schiffman, The Artist

Robert Altman Award: Margin Call (given to director J.C. Chandor, casting directors Tiffany Little Canfield and Bernard Telsey, and the ensemble cast)

Best First Screenplay: Will Reiser, 50/50

Best First Feature: Margin Call (award given to the director J.C. Chandor, and producers Robert Ogden Barnum, Michael Benaroya, Neal Dodson, Joe Jenckes, Corey Moosa, Zachary Quinto)

Best Documentary: The Interrupters

Best International Feature: A Separation

John Cassavetes Award (best feature made for under $500,000): Pariah (written and directed by Dee Reeds and produced by Nekisa Cooper)

Piaget Producers Award: Sophia Lin, Take Shelter

Someone To Watch Award: Mark Jackson, Without

Truer Than Fiction Award: Heather Courtney, Where Soldiers Come From

Bookmark and Share

No comments:

Post a Comment